July 31, 2004 -

Master Biscuit

Sometimes, we rant.

Nothing terribly new in this update. I start at Best Buy on Monday, but have already raided the store at least twice this week, purchasing a couple of games, CDs, and some small equipment to get my radio show back on the air. When I get it ready and establish the airtimes, I'll let everyone know. You'll need the latest version of WinAMP to listen in.

Chris sent something my way, which I think you all might benefit from, if you're looking for a new desktop. Check it out. High powered equipment, low budget prices.

I grabbed the first Jak and Daxter. It's fun. Mindless, cartoony fun. It's a greatest hit for PS2, and only $20 bucks. Grab it if you want to kill a few days. 7.5/10.

Oh, this is humerous. American Dad, Episode One. Download it and see what you think. Brought to you by the same people who brought us Family Guy!

Finally, while browsing the web, I came across the official website for the upcoming game Playboy Mansion, where you, as Hugh Hefner, build the Playboy Mansion. At first, I was under the impression that this was a Sims knockoff, but the game itself seems to be more geared toward the business empire, judged on what your goals are as the head of the Playboy industry. Will you try and meet celebrities, host parties, focus on marketing and the magazine? It's ... actually cooler than I ever dreamed possible. And ... and boobies. Playboy Mansion is out this fall. Check out the game details for more information.

- Don
























These unnecessary amount of page breaks have been brought to you by Diaryland's self-advertisement!
about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!